Nintendo will livestream the reveal of their latest home and mobile console, the Nintendo Switch coming up on Janurary 12th. We will hopefully get the first solid details on the Switch release date, launch titles, and price. At the time of this writing, Nintendo are holding two different Nintendo Switch related events. 

The first, the Nintendo Switch Reveal Stream, will take place on Janurary 12th and is where we expect to hear the hard details about the Switch such as the price, release date, launch titles, and peripheral details. This will be presented in Japanese with an English voiceover. 

The time chart for that stream is as follows: 

  • Thursday, January 12 @ 7:30 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, January 12 @ 10:30 p.m. ET
  • Friday, January 13 @ 3:30 a.m. UK
  • Friday, January 13 @ 1:30 p.m. AET

Nintendo is also holding a Nintendo Treehouse live stream which will provide "an in-depth look at upcoming games" that will release on the Nintendo Switch. The stream will take place at the following times: 

  • Friday, January 13 @ 6:30 a.m. PT
  • Friday, January 13 @ 9:30 a.m. ET
  • Friday, January 13 @ 2:30 p.m. UK
  • Saturday, January 14 @ 12:30 a.m. AET

The Switch reveal stream will be available on pretty much every internet connected device you can imagine, from desktops and laptops to phones, tablets, and other consoles. Nintendo wants to make sure everyone who wants to view the stream can do so without hassle. For the record, we'll probably be watching it over at twitch.tv/nintendo

We're all excited here at Senshudo and will have more news for you as we get it starting Thursday! 

Nintendo will livestream the reveal of their latest home and mobile console, the Nintendo Switch coming up on Janurary 12th. We will hopefully get the first sol